Supporting: 
Male
Job Ref:
LPEN/Bromley
Area:
BR5
Contract: 
Permanent
Hours per week: 
12 hours per week in shift pattern
Type of support: 
Personal care
Languages: 
English
Age: 
26 - 65 years
Job overview...: 

On behalf of an individual employer:

Family looking for PAs to join their small team of PAs to care for their 34 year old sons who have learning disabilities and live in the family home in Orpington BR5 area.

The men love trips to the coast to paddle in the sea, relax on beach and all the amusements/rides. They have annual passes to Chessington and Thorpe park for the not too scary rides. They love play parks and adventure playgrounds, although they are limited in their ability to access everything there. They love being bounced on trampolines and have done ability cycling with a lot of support. They take picturesque walks with lots of rests. They take boat and miniature train rides etc. They also enjoy indoor sensory experience attractions like the London Dungeons although these are less frequent if expensive. They go to outdoor farm attractions (as long as they have fun rides/play areas). They are also open to new experiences so PAs can contribute ideas to try.

They have their own car which enables PAs to support them to go out. They are ideally looking to find PAs that are drivers, however, this is not a deal breaker.

PA duties will include personal care, assisting the boys with everyday tasks, normal running of a household and outings.

They would like to employ PAs for 12 hours per week. 1- 3 hour shifts, 4 times a week. On a 4- weekly basis. 

They are looking for at least 2 PAs to join the team minimum.

The hourly rate will be around £12.00.