Job Ref:
Hours per week: 
• Weekdays: Between 1pm-10pm • Saturday: 8am – 10pm • Sunday: 4pm – 10pm
26 - 65 years
Job overview...: 

A 30 year old female living in the Penge area is seeking a compassionate and dedicated Personal Assistant to support her. She enjoys rock music, meeting friends, and going to gigs. She lives in her home with her 6 year old daughter and a small dog. 

She has SMARD1 (spinal muscular atrophy respiratory dysfunction type 1) and needs support with various daily tasks to enhance her quality of life. The ideal candidate will be reliable and patient. It’s also important that the PA is a dog lover, as her dog may require short walks.

•    Assist with transfers from bed to wheelchair and vice versa
•    Provide personal care with dignity and respect
•    Perform general day-to-day domestic duties
•    Prepare meals according to dietary requirements
•    Accompany the client on day trips and outings
•    Provide support in caring for her 6-year-old daughter
•    Experience in caring for individuals with disabilities, particularly SMARD1, is preferred but not essential
•    Ability to lift and transfer the client safely
•    Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
•    Compassionate and patient attitude
•    Reliable and punctual
Various hours/shift patterns available:
•    Weekdays: Between 1pm-10pm
•    Saturday: 8am – 10pm
•    Sunday: 4pm – 10pm 

The PA rate is: between £13 - £14
Please note that all candidates will be referenced checked, RTW checks and be DBS checked.